2 Comments
Mar 27Liked by Meghan Kowalski

I miss my favorite lotion, Queen Cream by Blue Q. It smelled sort of like chai. I don't know why they discontinued it -- it's been like 15 years and I haven't gotten over it. I was also obsessed with an Aussie conditioner called Hair Salad that hasn't been available since the 90s. It smelled so good. But I seem to remember it had a warning on the side to stay away from flames until one's hair was completely dry, so maybe it makes sense that it's no longer for sale.

My best thing is that I had my final dental extraction yesterday, so no more brutal dental work for me in 2024, I hope. (Especially since I used up all my dental insurance for the year already.) It will be nice to have teeth that don't constantly hurt, once this heals.

Expand full comment
author

I hope your recovery goes well! It's always hard to go through the work, but it's wonderful once everything is healed.

Expand full comment