4 Comments
Mar 6Liked by Meghan Kowalski

My best thing is that my dear friend Sherri and I are planning a long weekend together in Pittsburgh in May. She lives near Buffalo and I live in Baltimore, so it's a good mutual destination that isn't as arduous as one of us traveling to the other's city. I have been to Pittsburgh twice before, but not since 2008, I believe. I look forward to checking out some new places with Sherri.

Expand full comment
author

I went to a conference in Pittsburgh last year. It was my first time there and the city surprised me. I would be happy to back for a longer, less work-oriented visit.

Expand full comment
Mar 7Liked by Meghan Kowalski

As the mother of a toddling kid, you may not appreciate this as much but I nominate the lowly scissors. Yes, don’t run with them. But what would life be like without all the blades that cut through the clutter of life. Maybe the tiny pair on my Swiss Army knife. Or the pair on my desktop. (Who said paperless? Ha! He lied.). Or go outside and use big scissor for gardening and hedge trimming. And that haircut? How would you look with scissors.

That is all. You may now return to your high tech HITT workout.

PS: lots of free YouTube videos on HITT when that premium freebie runs out. They won’t shout out your name.

Expand full comment
author

I love it when a nice, sharp pair a scissors hits to the sshhhhhh glide point through wrapping paper.

Expand full comment