3 Comments
Oct 4, 2023Liked by Meghan Kowalski

Nice, I love typing on a clicky keyboard, too. It makes me feel like I'm in the editorial department of a large urban newspaper in the 20th century.

My best thing is that I started watching the documentary series on Apple called The Super Models. I've never been very fashionable myself, mostly because I like to be physically comfortable at all times (because I'm never psychologically comfortable in the presence of other people), but I have a strong aesthetic affinity for certain types of fashion magazine photography. I also find it totally fascinating how chameleonic models are. Cindy Crawford almost always looks like herself -- she has a very unique face. But the other three, Naomi Campbell, Christy Turlington, and especially Linda Evangelista, look like different women in every picture. I also love seeing photos of them as kids and teenagers, without all the makeup and posing. And I was thrilled to learn that Naomi Campbell was in a Bob Marley video at age 7.

Expand full comment